BRITHOPTV: [News] GRM Daily (@GRMDaily) & KA Drinks (@KADrinks) Rated Awards 2016 Winners List | #Grime #UKHipHop #MusicNews

GRM Daily (@GRMDaily) & KA Drinks (@KADrinks) Rated Awards 2016 Winners List

BRITHOPTV: [News] GRM Daily (@GRMDaily) & KA Drinks (@KADrinks) Rated Awards 2016 Winners List | #Grime #UKHipHop #MusicNews

GRM Daily continued its partnership with  KA Drinks to bring us their second annual Rated Awards.  The event was  be bigger and better than the first, and took place last night (Wednesday, September 7) at the Roundhouse in Camden. Hosting the Rated Awards for a second time was  Capital Xtra’s, DJ Manny Norte,  who was joined him will be BBC 1Xtra’s Yasmin Evans.

Performing on the night were  Ray BLK, Fredo,  Mist, WSTRN,  Rude Kid & Ghetts, Abra Cadabra, Craig David X Big Narstie,  and a big performance from Giggs  for the grand finale.


The winners  for this years Rated Awards as Follows:

Get Rated Award

Figure Flows WINNER

Young TY, MOD, Culprit, Mugun, Snowy,

Best Video

Skepta – Man (Gang) WINNER

Kano – This Is England, Nines – Intro, Giggs – Whippin Excursion, Wretch 32 x Avelino – Hulk Hogan, Mr Bigz – Beluga Bitches Bollinger, Tinie Tempah ft. Wizkid – Mamacita, Tinie Tempah – Girls Like, Ghetts – U Dun Know Already, Lethal Bizzle – Wobble

Best Breakthrough


Avelino, Dave, Mist, Nadia Rose, Ray BLK, Big Tobz, 67, C Biz, WSTRN.

Personality Of The Year

Poet & Vuj WINNER

Bashy, ,  3 Shots Of Tequila, Kayode Ewumi, NFTR, John Boyega, Reggie Yates, Arnold Oceng, Julie Adenuga , Idris Elba

Producer Of The Year


Sir Spyro, Z Dot, Nyge, Nana Rogues, ZXPH ELLIS, Donae’o, Diztortion, Carns Hill, Swifta Beater

Best DJ

Charlie Sloth WINNER

Manny Norte, Tim Westwood, Sian Anderson, Rude Kid, Siobhan Bell, DJ Semtex, DJ Target, DJ Spyro, Logan Sama

Best Mixtape

67 – ‘In Skengs We Trust’ WINNER

Fekky – Brandy & Coke,, MoStack – Gangster With Banter, Ghetts x Rude Kid – 653, Wretch 32 & Avelino – Young Fire Old Flame, SN1 – SN1 Folder, Chip – Rap vs Grime, Bonkaz – Mixtape of the Year, Youngs Teflon – Trillin 2, P Money – Money Over Everyone 2

Artist Of The Year 


Skepta,  Chip, Kano, Stormzy, Lady Leshurr, Lethal Bizzle, Section Boyz, Bugzy Malone, Ghetts

Best Album

Kano – ‘Made In The Manor’ WINNER

 Skepta – ‘Konnichiwa’, Giggs- ‘Landlord’,  Section Boyz -‘Don’t Panic’,  Bugzy Malone – ‘Facing Time’, Frisco – ‘System Killer’, Little Simz – ‘A Curious Tale Of Trials+Persons,  Skrapz – ‘The  End Of The Beginning’

Best Track

Abra Cadabra ‘Robbery Remix ft. Krept and Konan’ WINNER

Craig David x Big Narstie – ‘When the Bassline Drops’,  Kano ‘3 Wheel Ups ft. Giggs’, Fredo – They Ain’t 100′,  Konan – ‘Last Night In L.A’, WSTRN – ‘In2’,  Skepta -‘Man’, C Biz – ‘The Game’s Mine’, Ghetts x Rude Kid – ‘One Take’, 67 – ‘Let’s Lurk ft. Giggs’

GRM  Legacy Award

Time Westwood WINNER

8th September 2016

w/c 5th September 2016

About Mr. BritHopTV

Founder of BritHopTV | Passionate about UK Hip-Hop and Grime | Blogger| Social Commentator |
This entry was posted in New On BritHopTV, News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.