BRITHOPTV: [News] Wiley (@ WileyUpdates) Releases ‘Godfather’ Tracklist and Details Film & Book Deal | #GrimeNews #MusicNews

Wiley (@WileyUpdates)  Releases ‘Godfather’ Tracklist and Details Film & Book Deal

East London Grime MC/ producer Wiley sent Twitter into a storm  in March with the announcement that he will release his new album,‘Godfather’ on September 2. 2016 on his, and DJ Logan Sama’s CTA (Chasing The Art) Records.

The tracklist for Wiley’s has now been released which reveals that ‘Godfather’ has nineteen tracks on it, of which two are remixes of previously heard songs, ‘P Money’, and ‘Standby’.  Details regarding producers and artist features have not been announced at this time, but it’s likely there may be a few.

The Bow E3 representer may have given a hint of who may be featuring on his album when he thanked Chip, and Lady Leshurr in tweet.

It appears that the campaign for the album is under way, as a tweet sent from the account @allaboutMojo stated that Wiley’s first single from the ‘Godfather’ album has been sent to fellow Roll Deep member DJ Target, which he retweeted, so we can assume  to be true.

In his Not For The Radio interview, Wiley shared that he  was working on his autobiography, which we can now confirm will follow the release of ‘Godfather’  in November, with a film and soundtrack to be released sometime in 2017.

He took to instagram to post the draft agreement with publishers Hodder & Stouton Ltd for his autobiography.

Full track list:

  1. Air And Water
  2. GodFather
  3. Namebrand
  4. Back With A Banger
  5. Can’t Go Wrong
  6. Come Home
  7. Poppin
  8. Haze
  9. Can’t Hide It
  10. My Direction
  11. That’s Hype
  12. Hard Done By
  13. Like It Or Not
  14. I Can Do It
  15. Laptop
  16. U Were Always Pt 2
  17. Peak 4 A Brudda
  18. Standby Remix
  19. P Money Remix

Wiley‘s – ‘Godfather’ album will be released on September 2, 2016 on Chasing The Art/BBK

17th March 2015

w/c 14th March 2015

About Mr. BritHopTV

Founder of BritHopTV | Passionate about UK Hip-Hop and Grime | Blogger| Social Commentator |
This entry was posted in New On BritHopTV, News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.