BRITHOPTV: [News] Skepta (@Skepta) Announces Release Date For ‘Konnichiwa’ Album | #Grime #MusicNews

Skepta (@Skepta) Announces Release Date For ‘Konnichiwa’ Album 

BRITHOPTV: [News] Skepta (@Skepta) Announces Release date For 'Konnichiwa' Album | #Grime #MusicNews

Well it’s been a long time coming, but it looks like it’s finally here. Boy Better Know‘s Skepta surprised  his fans with an announcement via social media that his highly-anticipated album , ‘Konnichiwa’ will be released on May 6, 2016.

Skepta has been taking the world by storm, spreading the gospel of grime, selling out shows in the across the globe, and picking  up some Superstar fans in the process, most notably, Kanye West, (who brought him and others from the  out on stage with him a the BRIT Awards 2015) , and Canadian rapper, Drake.

No information regarding the tracklist or features are available at present, but ‘Konnichiwa’, is likely to feature Skepta‘s  big hits , ‘That’s Not Me Ft. JME’, and the recently BPI  silver-certified anthem,  ‘Shut Down’. There will be mostly likely be collaboration with Drake, which many fans are hoping for.

Watch this space, we will keep you updated on new information regarding ‘Konnichiwa’ as it is made available.


Konnichiwa  is now available for pre order, and the tracklist is below.  It appears that Skepta has resisted  giving people what  they were expecting, a big collaboration with Drake, or could it be hidden bonus track.

Skepta Konnichiwa

Artist Time Price
1 ExplicitKonnichiwa Skepta 3:16 Album Only View In iTunes
2 ExplicitLyrics (feat. Novelist) Skepta 2:36 Album Only View In iTunes
3 ExplicitCorn On the Curb (feat. Wiley & Chip) Skepta 5:01 Album Only View In iTunes
4 ExplicitCrime Riddim Skepta 4:36 Album Only View In iTunes
5 ExplicitIt Ain’t Safe (feat. Young Lord) Skepta 3:43 Album Only View In iTunes

Ladies Hit Squad (feat. D Double E & ASAP Nast) Skepta 4:39 £0.79 View In iTunes
7 ExplicitNumbers (feat. Pharrell Williams) Skepta 3:18 Album Only View In iTunes

ExplicitMan (Gang) Skepta 3:34 £0.79 View In iTunes

Shutdown Skepta 3:08 £0.79 View In iTunes

ExplicitThat’s Not Me (feat. Jme) Skepta 3:05 £0.79 View In iTunes
11 ExplicitDetox (feat. BBK) Skepta 2:47 Album Only View In iTunes
12 ExplicitText Me Back Skepta 4:24 Album Only View In iTunes


14th April 2016

w/c 11th April 2016

About Mr. BritHopTV

Founder of BritHopTV | Passionate about UK Hip-Hop and Grime | Blogger| Social Commentator |
This entry was posted in New On BritHopTV, News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.